Quick response by LARAC

I just received a response by the press office of LARAC and I have to say I’m impressed by the speed, but the content of the response was not as impressive:

“Hi Liam,

Thanks for your email. The campaign is being rolled out regionally by individual local authorities, so you would need to contact Birmingham City Council directly to see what they have planned. The campaign is being launched on 1st March.

Kind regards,

Sophie”

Not exactly helpful, as I already pretty much knew all this. I will contact Birmingham City Council though as well as possibly the organisations involved with LARAC which are WRAP, Government Office for the West Midlands as well as the Centre of Excellence for West Midlands except their website no longer exists.

Apart from those organisations the LARAC website does provide a list of people to contact here , so I shall definitely be contacting Phil Brook soon.

Leave a comment